Research Integrity

Every researcher knows the basic rules of good scientific practice in the discipline and knows about personal responsibility. Nevertheless, it may happen that the research integrity is violated. The confidants of the faculties are the contact persons if there is suspicion of unfairness in science. If members of the university become aware of misconduct in science or if they have a well-founded suspicion, they are obliged to contact a confidant of the faculty immediately.

Confidants

Faculty of Theology
Prof. em. Dr. Werner Kramer Tel.: 044 251 05 70
E-Mail: kramer.w@bluewin.ch
Prof. Dr. Dorothea Lüddeckens Tel.: 044 634 47 19
E-Mail: dorothea.lueddeckens@uzh.ch
Faculty of Law
Prof. em. Dr. Tobias Jaag Tel.: 044 213 63 63
E-Mail: jaag@umbricht.ch
Prof. em. Dr. Clausdieter Schott
E-Mail: clausdieter.schott@access.uzh.ch
Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics
Prof. Dr. Martin Glinz Tel.: 044 635 45 70
E-Mail glinz@ifi.uzh.ch
Prof. Dr. Conrad Meyer Tel.: 044 634 29 72
E-Mail: conrad.meyerc@business.uzh.ch
Faculty of Medicine
Prof. em. Dr. Markus Grütter Tel.: 044 635 55 80
E-Mail: gruetter@bioc.uzh.ch
Prof. em. Dr. Sandro Palla Tel.: 044 251 41 72
E-Mail: sp19@sandropalla.ch
Vetsuisse-Faculty
Prof. em. Dr. Peter Köhler Tel.: 044 984 09 77
E-Mail: peterkoehler@access.uzh.ch
Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Marcel Wanner Tel.: 052 375 21 42
E-Mail: mwanner@vetphys.uzh.ch
Faculty of Arts
Prof. em. Dr. Friedrich Wilkening E-Mail: friedrich.wilkening.uzh.ch
Prof. Dr. Nada Boškovska Tel.: 044 634 38 75
E-Mail: bonada@hist.uzh.ch
Faculty of Science
Prof. em. Dr. Hugo Keller Tel.: 044 635 57 48
E-Mail: keller@physik.uzh.ch
Prof. Dr. Monica Zwicky Tel.: 044 635 48 72
E-Mail: monica.zwicky@imls.uzh.ch